She’s Kinda Hot (though)

Though, cause she is not hot at all, not even perfect anymore. Or it, the song. But I am haha!

Yep, the time has come and I will review the new single dropped by an Australian band called Let’s Annoy You This Time aka 5 Seconds of Summer aka 5SOS.

Disclaimer: I bought the first 5SOS cd and I like it.

This song was played today for the first time and they also uploaded the lyrics video which you can watch here.

I have to admit, I was kinda skeptical about new song because they warned it will be something different and it is, though. I am not afraid of changes but you can also go for the wrong path and for me this song is a wrong one, though. I like the concept, the instruments, the music but not the title, lyrics (except ‘We are the Kings and the Queens of the new broken scene’, yeah, you will be broken if you continue with this shizz, though) which are basically the main things that make the song a (crappy) song, though.

How many times can you fit the word ‘though‘ in a song? 19 freaking times until you are really, really annoyed and you would love to hit the stop button but somehow you can’t because you are paralyzed by this word though.

No matter how bad this song is, it already made it to the #1 on iTunes thanks to the 5SOS fam (85% did it on behalf Luke’s bitchin’ trust me).

I am not giving up my hope because I don’t like She Looks So Perfect either, which was the first single for their first album, which I liked, so maybe I will like their next album too, just definitely not this bitchin’ song.

PS: My cover is way better than yours, 5SOS. Deal with it.

PPS: It’s a catchy crap.

You are original, stay original.

Cheers,

Claire xx

Leave a Reply

