University Diary XXVI.

It’s coming to an end

and I don’t want to leave

but dear friend,

let me know,

when you want to meet.

I will be waiting.


Is it May already? How? OMG.

Time flies super quickly here in Taiwan and when you have fun.

I have no idea what to write because many things happened. It’s been more than month since my kpop concert and I miss it even more.

Since that I picked up Korean language and started learning Hangul (한글) properly. My Chinese on the other hand, is becoming little bit sloppy but I used it a lot when I hitchhiked to Taipei. It was fun and finally spoke little bit more fluently, haha.

My planning for Japan started, basically, my main goal is to find an accommodation in Tokyo, explore it and then visit my friend and leave exploring in her hands.

But now, I still mainly focus on Taiwan. Only two places left to visit: Alishan mountains and Kenting. There is a small chance that I will miss Ali because it is soo touristic and I don’t like those kind of places but I can’t miss Kenting for sure. Did you know the Life of Pi was filmed there (the director is Taiwanese)?

Anyway, I experienced an earthquake. Twice. Not too strong (2-3 because the main point was on the East coast) but you could feel it. Both times, it was in the morning (once 9AM then 7AM) and I thought I was dizzy or something and didn’t think about earthquake at all, haha. Also at some point I thought my roommate is shaking with my mattress. What a stupid human being I am in the morning.

No more talking, let’s show the photos from the past month here in Taiwan:

Those view took my breath away. I will miss this nature a lot but at the same time won’t miss the pollution, which is in a bad condition here.

See you again soon and don’t forget:

You are original, stay original.

Cheers,

Claire xx

Leave a Reply

